Postgraduate Program in Informatics (PPGIa) - PUCPR, Curitiba Brazil

The Postgraduate Program in Informatics (PPGIa) was created in 1996. In the last CAPES evaluation, the master's and doctoral courses received concept 5 (ranked among the top 22% computer science programs in Brazil). The program has three lines of research: Data Science, Systems Engineering, and Artificial Intelligence.PPGIa is located on the Curitiba Campus of PUCPR, with excellent laboratories and adequate infrastructure for the development of research. Next to the campus, we have the Tecnoparque of PUCPR, headquarters of national and international companies, and of Hotmilk, agency PUC of Innovation.

  • Pontifical Catholic University of Paraná

Founded in 1959, PUCPR is a non-profit catholic community-university guided by ethical, Christian and Marist principles, which promotes regional development and social impact. PUCPR focuses on developing educational excellence, quality research, fostering entrepreneurship and innovation, in addition to promoting multi and interculturality, combined with social inclusion. At just 61 years old, PUCPR has achieved national and international recognition. In Brazil, it is considered the 3rd best Private University (University Ranking of Folha de São Paulo-RUF, 2018). Furthermore, it was considered the Brazilian University with the greatest international influence in scientific research (THE World University Rankings, 2015-2016). A reference in innovation, it is among the 10 Brazilian universities with the highest number of patent applications, being the only private one (INPI, 2017). It is among the 50 universities with the highest number of qualified publications indexed on the Web of Science, the only private one (Clarivate Analytics, 2019). Present in four cities in the State of Paraná́, it has more than 80 undergraduate courses in the classroom, hybrid and online modalities, about 200 Continuing Education courses and 16 Stricto Sensu programs, comprising several areas of knowledge, distributed in seven Schools: School of Business, School of Fine Arts, School of Education and Humanities, School of Life Sciences, School of Medicine, School of Law and Polytechnic School.